ARANSAS COUNTY HISTORICAL COMMISSION SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES OF DECEMBER 3, 2018

<u>Commissioners present:</u> Sherri Collins, Mike Geer, Linda Garcia Haynes, Pat Rousseau, Pam Stranahan, Janet Taylor, and Carol Thompson

<u>Commissioners absent:</u> Sandra Gregory Bridges, Jerry Brundrett, Betty Collier, Sandy Garrison, Barbara Gurtner, Gail Johnston,

- 1. Chair Pam Stranahan called the meeting at the Fulton Schoolhouse Museum to order at 5:20 pm and declared a quorum was present.
- 2. DISCUSS, APPROVE, OR DISAPPROVE REPLACING ONE VIP SIGN—PACKERIES OF ROCKPORT (\$1,500) AND TWO 4 FT. POLES AND THREE BRACKETS DUE TO STORM DAMAGE
 - A motion was made by Pat Rousseau and seconded by Janet Taylor to replace one VIP sign (Packeries of Rockport), three (3) 4-foot poles, and three (3) brackets due to storm damage at a total cost of not more than \$2,500. Motion carried unanimously.
- 3. DISCUSS, APPROVE, OR DISAPPROVE NEW MEMBER NOMINATIONS FROM NOMINATING COMMITTEE TO SERVE ON THE ACHC FOR 2019-2021 AND THOSE COMMISSIONERS THAT WILL CONTINUE TO SERVE
 - Pam handed out various new applications filled out by those interested in serving on the commission next year. The background information on each was discussed, and everyone agreed the list of those nominated would be a good fit for the commission.
 - After a motion by Carol Thompson and a second by Pat Rousseau, the new member nominations from the nominating committee were approved to serve on the ACHC for 2019-2021 as well as those continuing to serve for 2019-2020. Motion carried unanimously.
 - The recommended list of Aransas County Historical Commission Members for 2019 will be brought before Commissioners' Court for approval at their meeting on December 10, 2018.
- 4. Next ACHC Meeting Date and Time: The next meeting will be held on Tuesday, January 15, 2019, at 5:15 pm.
- 5. Adjournment:

There being no other business, the meeting adjourned at 5:40 pm after a motion from Linda Haynes and a second from Pat Rousseau.

Respectfully Submitted.

Linda Garcia Haynes, Secretary